Indian Wine Portal
in Search

Bookmark and Share

Scope in Winery

Last post 03-06-2008 4:38 AM by Puneet. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-05-2008 9:36 PM

Scope in Winery

Mr. Puneet,

Thanks for your prompt reply to me in response to my querry on raman50@indiatimes.com.

I surely would like to continue more and would also study the material mentioned in your mail. I am presently based at Ahmedabad but I do not mind shifting my base to any place in the world, in case I get suitable placement.

Once again thank you very much for your favourable reply.

Raman Narang

• Post Points: 20
  • 03-06-2008 4:38 AM In reply to

• Puneet
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 03-03-2008
    • Posts 45
    • Points 740

Re: Scope in Winery

I received the following question by E-mail this week: 

Dear Mr. Puneet Dhall,

I am an Agricultural Engineer but now knowledge about wine making. I am in marketing of PVC pipes. It was all the time my dream to go in for some plantation/farming but could not, as the time passed I indulged in marketing.

Now, I once again, getting strong urge to get inot some plantation or related company. I was going through wine websites and became member of your esteemed magazine.

I would like to know, wether
     " I will have any scope to enter in winery industry at this stage i.e. not as an owner but as an employee at senior administrative level. OR I wiil have to undergo some training first and then show my skills. Being an Agricultural Engineer, it will be very easy for me to grasp the subject."

I need your valued suggestions and guidance. I shall be highly obliged.

Here Was my initial response:

Many thanks for your mail.

Given your background – I think that you will be well advanced in understanding most concepts for Grape Growing for the purpose of Winemaking. Your knowledge of soils, climate and Disease pressure will make you a valuable asset to the industry.